SCPHRP Has Moved!

Many of you may know that SCPHRP was funded for ten years until June 2018 by the Medical Research Council (MRC) and the Chief Scientist Office (CSO). After five years based within the Usher Institute, we are delighted to announce that SCPHRP will continue to operate as a research centre within The University of Edinburgh at the School of Health in Social Sciences. 

The structure of SCPHRP will change from 1st July.  Going forward, 
Dr Ruth Jepson will be the Director and Dr John McAteer will be the Deputy Director. Dr Yvonne LairdDr Larry DoiDr Jan Pringle, and Dr Glenna Nightingale will continue as Research Fellows. Jillian Manner and Kathleen Morrison will continue as Research Assistants and Audrey Buelo will continue her PhD studies with us.  

Our new address as of the 1st July is 2M7, in Doorway 6, Medical School, Teviot Place, Edinburgh EH8 9AG.