Did you know … users can magnify any screen sharing in Collaborate?

If you use Collaborate with your students or colleagues and you share your screen, sometimes they may be using a small screen and have problems seeing the details with what you are sharing.  It is possible for users to magnify what you are sharing – but it’s subtle and I have been using Collaborate for years and hadn’t spotted it until it was pointed out to me recently.  When you share your screen, a small button appears in the top left which gives you the option to zoom in.

Magnifying options

 

Share

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *