Any views expressed within media held on this service are those of the contributors, should not be taken as approved or endorsed by the University, and do not necessarily reflect the views of the University in respect of any particular issue.
Skip to content

Editorial Board and Advisors

Claudia Hopkins, Professor of Art History, Edinburgh College of Art, The University of Edinburgh.

Mira Xenia Schwerda, Getty/ACLS Postdoctoral Fellow, Edinburgh.

Founding Editor
Iain Boyd Whyte, Honorary Professorial Fellow, ESALA (Edinburgh School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture)

Associate Editors
Richard Anderson, Professor of Architectural History and Theory, ESALA (Edinburgh School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture), University of Edinburgh, UK
Zoë Strother, Riggio Professor of African Art, Department of Art History and Archaeology, Columbia University, New York, USA

Editorial Board
Hala Auji, Hamad bin Khalifa Chair for Islamic Art, Virginia Commonwealth University
Jens Baumgarten, Professor in History of Art, Universidade Federal de São Paulo (Unifesp), Brazil
Tom Cummins, Dumbarton Oaks Professor of Pre-Columbian and Colonial Art, Harvard University, USA
Sarah E. Fraser, Professor of Chinese Art History,  Head of Institute of East Asian Art History, Ruprecht-Karls-University Heidelberg, Germany
Margit Kern, Professor in History of Art, Universität Hamburg, Germany
Filip Lipiński, Assistant Professor, History of Art, Adam Mickiewicz University Poznań, Poland
Halle O'Neal, Reader, History of Art, University of Edinburgh, UK
David Roxburgh, Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Professor of Islamic Art History, Harvard University, USA
Ruth Simbao, Professor in History of Art and Visual Culture, Rhodes University, South Africa
Giovanna Targia, Researcher, Kunsthistorisches Institut, Florence, Italy
Adedoyin Teriba, Assistant Professor of Art History, Dartmouth College, USA
Verónica Uribe, Associate Professor in Art History, Universidad de los Andes, Bogotá, Colombia
Lai Yu-chih, Associate Research Fellow, Academia Sinica, Taipei

Former board members:
Dario Gamboni, Université de Genève, Switzerland
Susanne Kuechler, University College London, UK
Vojtêch Lahoda, Institute of Art History, Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic
Nancy Micklewright, Smithsonian Institution, USA
Piotr Piotrowski, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland
Ruth B. Phillips, Carleton University, Canada

Editorial Manager:
Kristina Keall, History of Art, University of Edinburgh

Advisory Board

Akira Akiyama, University of Tokyo, Japan
Claudia Bolgia, University of Edinburgh, UK
Olivier Bonfait, Université de Provence, France
Roberto Conduru, Rio de Janeiro State University, Brazil
Wilfried van Damme, Leiden University, Netherlands
Barnaby Dicker, Germany
Igor Dukhan, Belarus University, Belarus
Lena Fritsch, Tate Modern, UK
Irina Genova, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria
Gavin Grindon, Kingston University, UK
Daniela Hammer-Tugendthat, Universität für angewandte Kunst Wien, Austria
Christopher Heuer, Princeton University, USA
Filip Lipinski, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland
Jeremy Howard, University of St. Andrews, UK
Christian Joschke, Université Lumière (Lyon 2), France
Zeynep Inankur, Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University, Istanbul, Turkey
Agata Jakubowska, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland
Lisa Le Feuvre, Henry Moore Institute, UK
Debbie Lewer, University of Glasgow, UK
Reina Lewis, University of the Arts, UK
Christina Lodder, University of St. Andrews, UK
Joseph Masheck, Edinburgh College of Art, UK and Hofstra University, USA
Rosalind McKever, University of Sussex, UK
Yuri Mitsuda, Shibuya Shoto Museum, Japan
Parul Dave Mukherji, School of Arts and Aesthetics, Jawaharlal Nehru University, India
Yuko Nakama, Ritsumeikan University, Kyoto, Japan
Natalia Murray, The Courtauld Institute of Art, UK
Bernd Nicolai, University of Berne, Switzerland
Massimo Paolini, Independent Architecture Theorist, Barcelona, Spain
Peter Probst, Tufts University, USA
Matthew Rampley, University of Birmingham, UK
Jonathan Reynolds, Columbia University, USA
Mary Roberts, University of Sydney, Australia
Jeremy Roe, University of Nottingham, UK / Spain
Tania Orum, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
David Sánchez Cano, Madrid, Spain
Philippe Sénéchal, Université de Picardie Jules Verne, France
Hsueh-man Shen, Institute of Fine Arts, New York University, USA
Gabriela Siracusano, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Maria Stavrinaki, Université Paris I-Panthéon-Sorbonne, France
Deborah Stein, University of California, Irvine, USA
Elena Versari, The University of North Florida, USA
Volker M. Welter, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA


Report this page

To report inappropriate content on this page, please use the form below. Upon receiving your report, we will be in touch as per the Take Down Policy of the service.

Please note that personal data collected through this form is used and stored for the purposes of processing this report and communication with you.

If you are unable to report a concern about content via this form please contact the Service Owner.

Please enter an email address you wish to be contacted on. Please describe the unacceptable content in sufficient detail to allow us to locate it, and why you consider it to be unacceptable.
By submitting this report, you accept that it is accurate and that fraudulent or nuisance complaints may result in action by the University.